Elblag 777 Award - 1 May to 31 July 2014

09:04 Fernando Luiz de Souza 0 Comments

1 May to 31 July 2014


The award celebrates the 777th anniversary of the foundation of Elblag City. The event is organised and the award is issued by a group of amateur radio operators from Elblag composed of: Jerzy SP2GUB, Wojtek SP4QCU, Robert SP2BIR, Janek SP2HMY, Sawek SP4EOO. Make as many QSOs as possible with amateur radio operators who live or have at some point lived in Elblag or who live in Elblag's twin cities. The award event is open to both Polish and foreign amateurs, clubs and SWL stations.

The organisers will ensure that the following special event stations will be active during "Elblag 777" event:
SN777EL – Wojtek SP4QCU                 SN777BL – Sawek SP4EOO SN777AG – Jurek SP2GUB                  SN777HMY – Janek SP2HMY
SN777HHX – W?odek SP2HHX                SN777E – Sylwester SP2FAP
SN777BIR – Robert SP2BIR                SN777RIT – Adam SP2RIT
SQ2MTF – Krzysiek Elblag                SQ4TBQ – Bartosz Elbla;g
SP2NBA – Jerzy Elbla;g                  M0GLV – Marcin SP4BHD
SP2LQP - Piotr Chojnice                 SQ5ABG/SN5L - Wiesaw Szren'sk
DK0LR – club station from Leer (Twin)   Hermann DK2BE
ES4CASTLE – club station from Narva (Elblag's Twin City)
ES4RM - Sergei Narva - Elblag's Twin City
A list of special event stations, stations which have at some point been connected to Elbla;g or are temporarily operating from Elbla;g or Elbla;g's Twin Cities will be available at the following websites: www.sn777.pl and www.elblag777.pl

Bands – HF and VHF, according to the current band plan.
Mode – SSB, CW, DIGI.

Award requirements: to receive the award you need to earn at least 777 points for proven contacts or SWLing, regardless of band or emission type.

Point Values:
a. SN777EL, SN777BL, SN777AG special event stations – 100 pts
b. Other SN777 stations – 70 pts
c. Twin City stations – 50 pts
d. Individual stations who have at some point been connected to Elbla;g or are temporarily operating from Elbla;g without the SN777 prefix – 20 pts.

Points are rewarded for the first communication in the given band regardless of emission type. You may be rewarded further points for communicating with the same station on other bands using any emission type. The required number of 777 points may be achieved through additional communications with SN777 stations, but such communications cannot be repeated in the same band in the same month, i.e. points will be rewarded for a maximum of 3 QSOs (May, June, July) with a given station in the same band, regardless of emission type.

BONUS: Arranging the word ELBLAG from the suffixes of SN777EL, SN777BL and SN777AG stations on one band will give you a one-time super bonus of 150 pts. Points can be rewarded for the word ELBLAG only once. During the QSO, stations participating in the event are obliged to inform about the award event and the amount of points rewarded.

Participants who meet the requirements and wish to receive the award should send their entry with a log extract listing the points obtained to the following eMail address: award@sn777.pl by 31 October 2014.
The award is free in digital format. On the participant's request and after receiving a payment of PLN 40PLN/10Euro, a paper copy of the award will be sent to the address provided in the entry.

Participants who accumulate the highest number of points will receive special gifts related to the 777th anniversary of Elblag City.

The event will be tallied by 31 December 2014 and the results will be published on the Polish Amateur Radio Union (PZK) and eQTC websites as well as in "S'R".
E-mail: award@sn777.pl
Internet: www.sn777.pl and www.elblag777.pl

0 comentários: