International Air Ambulance Week Awards 27 September to 5 October 2014

08:11 Fernando Luiz de Souza 0 Comments

27 September to 5 October 2014


The intention of this event will be mainly to help support the donation funded flying medical services around the world, by operating your special event station during at least some of the 9 days during which this event takes place. The nine days to include two weekends, so everyone can get an opportunity to take part. The date has been set to coincide with the UK's own fund raising week, simply because the UK has by far the most complete coverage of donation funded medical helicopter services in the world. An additional and equally important aim will be to help the UK's Association of Air Ambulances, spread the concept of a public donation supported air ambulance service to the rest of the world.

While this event is designed to assist the Air Ambulance organizations, it should be noted that the awards issued will be FREE of charge, and will be issued as "e-awards", sent by e-mail in PDF format. Any decision to contribute will be entirely voluntary and is not a condition of receiving such awards. In any case, the stations operating in this cause are not permitted to receive funds of any kind.

Awards Available

1. An award for having registered and taken part in the event.

2. A Bronze award for having logged a minimum of 5 International Air-Ambulance Week stations.

3. A Silver award for having logged a minimum of 10 IAW station.

4 A Gold award for having logged a minimum of 15 IAW station.

5. Awards for SWL will follow the the above requirements

To claim the awards send a log extract by e-mail to This log extract should contain the usual information: Call Sign, Date, Time, Band, Mode, RST.   Also needed is the registration number from the IAW website list for the stations which will be active.  In the case of SWLs: the call sign of the station worked by the museum station. Please include all IAW stations worked as the Awards states how many you worked in total not just the 20.

The log extracts can be in any the following formats: txt, doc/docx, xls/xlsx, pdf, jpg and should be sent to The Awards Manager , Hans Jurgen-Schmelzer.


0 comentários: